+-----+ | LOCAL COMMISSIONERS MEMORANDUM | +-----+ DSS-4037EL (Rev. 9/89)

Transmittal No: 95 LCM-99

Date: September 5, 1995

Division: Health & Long Term

Care

TO: Local District Commissioners

SUBJECT: Consolidation of Managed Care Functions at the State

Department of Health

ATTACHMENTS: Staff Contact Chart (Attached)

The 1995 Cooperative Agreement between the Departments of Health (SDOH) and Social Services (SDSS) designated the Department of Health as primarily responsible for overall management and operation of the State's managed care program. To accomplish this task in the most efficacious manner the commissioners of the departments have agreed to reassign managed care functions and staff from the Division of Health and Long Term Care in SDSS to the Office of Managed Care in SDOH. The reassignment will affect staff and functions performed by five units. The managed care policy/grant monitoring, contracts, local district support, interface and program impact monitoring units will move to the Department of Health. This action will further consolidate managed care activities under the leadership of the Commissioner of Health as was the intent of the Governor. Only those functions which are specific to managed care are being transferred; all other functions remain at the Department of Social Services.

Attached is the current staff contact chart for the local district support unit. Transition details must be worked out over the next few weeks. New staff contact information, telephone numbers and ongoing internal responsibilities will be communicated on-line as assignments are finalized.

Richard T. Cody Deputy Commissioner

Local District Support Unit

Jennifer Dean 473-5615

TEAM I	TEAM II	TEAM III	TEAM IV
Donna S. Mazzeo 486-4794 Walter Smith 473-4986	Dawn Demars 473-5077 William Mason 473-8754	Jeff Dinardo 486-7478 Marie Davies 486-7479	Maureen Connor 486-4168
Allegany Chautauqua Cattaraugus Erie Genessee Livingston Monroe Niagara Ontario Orleans Seneca Wayne	Broome Cayuga Chemung Chenango Cortland Delaware Herkimer Madison Oneida Onondaga Oswego Otsego	Albany Clinton Essex Franklin Fulton Hamilton Jefferson Lewis Montgomery Rensselaer St. Lawrence Saratoga	Columbia Dutchess Greene Nassau Orange Putnam Rockland Suffolk Sullivan Ulster Westchester
Wyoming Yates	Schuyler Steuben Tioga Tompkins	Schenectady Schoharie Warren Washington	

Team V
New York City

Linda Reese 473-5877 Bettina Gibson 473-5871 Clerical

Linda O'Connell 486-4429