GIS 07 TA/DC017

GENERAL INFORMATION SYSTEM Center for Employment & Economic Supports

November 16, 2007

Page: 1

TO: Commissioners; FS Directors; Income Maintenance Directors

FROM: Russell Sykes, Deputy Commissioner, Center for Employment and Economic Supports

SUBJECT: Food Stamp Bonus Award Allocation

EFFECTIVE DATE: November 16, 2007

CONTACT PERSON: Tina Sorell. (518) 473-3407

The purpose of this GIS message is to inform all local districts that the timeframe for submitting a Plan for Use of USDA-FSP Non-Recurring Bonus Allocation has been extended. As 07-LCM-14 indicated, the original deadline was November 15, 2007. Upon the request of several local districts, the deadline has been extended until close of business on November 30, 2007.

Also, three conference calls have been scheduled for Tuesday, November 20, 2007 to give all districts an opportunity to ask questions on the recommended uses of the Bonus Allocations.

Nineteen lines are available for each of the conference calls, so we ask that each county call only during their designated time. If the time assigned to a local district is inconvenient for critical staff, please contact Tina Sorell at 518-473-3407. We recommend that each district have the designee who is preparing the plan attend the call. If you have multiple staff attending, due to the limited number of lines available, please call from a phone with conference call capabilities. We invite you to submit questions prior to the call. Questions may be e-mailed in advance to <u>Tina.Sorell@otda.state.ny.us</u> before November 19, 2007.

The first call on November 20, 2007 is scheduled for 10:00-11:00 AM, the conferee code is 1667126# and the following counties may call at this time: Clinton, Franklin, Essex, Warren, Washington, Saratoga, Schenectady, Albany, Columbia, Greene, Dutchess, Putnam, Ulster, Orange, Fulton, Montgomery, Hamilton, St. Lawrence and Herkimer.

The second call on November 20, 2007 is scheduled for 11:00 AM -12:00 noon, the conferee code is 5634647#, and the following counties may call at this time: Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Oswego, Onondaga, Madison, Otsego Schoharie, Chenango, Delaware, Cayuga, Seneca, Wayne, Monroe, Orleans, Genesee, Livingston, Ontario, and Yates.

The final call on November 20, 2007 is scheduled for 2:00-3:00 PM, the conferee code is 7902283# and the following counties may call: Niagara, Erie, Chautaqua, Cattaraugus, Wyoming, Allegany, Steuben, Schuyler, Chemung, Tioga, Tompkins, Broome, Cortland, Rensselaer, Sullivan, Rockland, Westchester, Nassau, Suffolk, and New York City.

Again, we invite your participation and your questions.

The conference toll-free call-in number is 866-266-3697. (The local number is 518-408-1500).